“IF”

I was going through my books, looking for my next read, when I found this book, written by Maria Bartiromo.

I  had the great pleasure of interviewing her for her book release of  “The 10 Laws of Enduring Success” in March, 2010, and it is one of the most inspiring interviews I have done so far. I remember receiving the book, an uncorrected proof copy, one late afternoon before my interview the next day. I spent the whole night reading the book and preparing the questions.

By the end of the interview, she asked me if I had ever heard of the poem “IF” by Rudyard Kipling, which I hadn’t, and she read it out loud to me.

Reading that poem again, reminds me of the interview and how you never know when, what or who will inspire you. Sometimes, we meet people for a brief moment and they leave a lasting impression on us, never knowing they did.

I hope to inspire someone the same way she inspired me, even if I never know.

Maria Bartiromo – The 10 Laws of Enduring Success
Leave a Reply

